Mona

Hi. I’m Mona. Welcome to my blog. I’m a 41 year old, working, married, mom of two boys and a 2 year old Doberman.

Garett – My husband. I’ve known him for over 20 years. We’ve been married for 17. We started the whole Brad and Angelina thing – kids before marriage.

Mason – 20, now living on his own. He's a working college junior. 

Chance – 17, now driving on his own.  He's a high school junior.

Tyson – our 2 year old Doberman. We had to have our 7 year old Doberman, Payton*, euthanized because of bone cancer. The hardest thing ever. Tyson really has helped the healing and fill the quiet that remained.

This fall I started my 11th year working at a public school. Although, I’ve worked in many positions and in different buildings, I am now the attendance clerk at an elementary school.  I love my job… and not for the summers off.

People always ask so I'll answer…

Yes, I'm done having kids and Yes, I am more than OK with not having a girl. I love my boys…I really can't imagine how a girl would fit in with all the wrestling, farts, burps, and testicle jokes…. and those are just the ones that come from me.

~ NOTE:
Because I work at a public school, I don't have a picture of myself or names of my family.  (I know.  I'm either really smart or really paranoid.)
This blog and my posts ARE real, ARE mine, and ARE from the heart.
It all started HERE - my first post.


*Payton: 2002-2009, I still miss him.

Contact Me
Information located on left sidebar.


View My Profile Here


Tweet Traffic Rush!





0 Friends Commented: